1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cool, so I'm out, but now what?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by LumpyPrince, May 3, 2011.

1. LumpyPrince

LumpyPrince Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Actually I've been out for a long time, like two years. This was my first year of high school yet I've had little to none experience with dating, and I really don't know any other gay guys other then a few but there ugly and I'm so not interested. I dont know where I should I look for a boyfriend. I've had a friend with benefits but it lasted like one day because he thought I was too conceited and stuck up.
    I'm afraid I'm going to die alone and lonely.
    What should i do?

2. alexi12

alexi12 Guest

Not many guys are going to be out in highschool. Things come up, but more often in college and later. Don't worry about never getting anyone ever, it will happen, just be patient, be yourself, and be nice, and things might happen. And try not to focus on it, there are other awesome things to look foreward to, and you want to enjoy them as much as you can.

3. LumpyPrince

LumpyPrince Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    College is so far away tho ):

4. zeratul

zeratul Guest

Well, remove your conceitedness and stuckupness, and perhaps your friend will agree to be friends again?

5. alexi12

alexi12 Guest

The time goes by. You just have to enjoy highschool for what it is worth. There is more to enjoy in highschool. I figured that out, and I am happy and have been single for 6 months. And if I could go back and change my past, I would choose to have never had the relationship that I had. I would love to have a relationship in highschool if there was a guy that I liked, but I will be fine if I don't have one for awhile.

Friendships are much more important in highschool. I know a relationship sounds ideal, but trust me, it isn't as good as it seems most of the time.

6. LumpyPrince