1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some advise

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by aafc85, May 21, 2011.

1. aafc85

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello all,

I'm writing here for advise and to let out everything that is inside me. I'm 25 years old and from South America. I'm gay and in the closet. I live in an extremely macho and homophobic country and come from a very conservative family. I have no experience with men, I've tried meeting online only to be fooled or meeting people that just wants sex. I'm reaching the point where some persons are secretly questioning my sexuality as I've never had a girlfriend. However, the prospect of coming out will probably imply being kicked out of my house, I haven't told anyone, the sensation of being in the closet smothers me, being 25 and being a virgin makes me feel ridiculous and more importantly lonely I long terribly for company and intimacy, but the fears and consequenses of actually coming out scared me greatly, a relative who was gay was ostracized by the family, my mother thinks that homosexuality its a sin. Any advise that you can give me would be great

2. JustCallMeRJ

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm sorry I can't give you advice but I will give you a hug! (*hug*) I'm so truly sorry that you have to endure this. I hope that things will work out for you.

3. Raeil

First I'd like to say welcome to EC! We're here for you, no matter what! :slight_smile:

Now, I must say that I have not experienced anything close to what you're going through, and to say "I understand how you feel" would be a disgrace to the difficulty of where you are. I am truly sorry that you are in this terrible place which does not accept who you are outright. I am, however, extremely glad to see you here, where you will be accepted and loved for who you are! (*hug*)