1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie here

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by kenai, May 27, 2011.

1. kenai

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    so i was browsing through the internet and i happen to come across this site on google so i figured, why not?

i'm not really sure what i am exactly.. i'm 18 yrs old and have friends that probably won't like the fact that i give them a "second look" while they're changing in gym class.

the possibility of me being gay sort of scares me.. i ono.. hoping to get some help here maybe.

2. ToTheCeilingFan

Welcome to EC! Everyone here is super awesome and really helpful. I'm sure you'll figure things out eventually (the locker room is a torture chamber, isn't it?) but in the meantime I wouldn't worry too much about it. Just sit back and love who you love and don't worry too much about labels. Anyway, welcome to EC and good luck figuring everything out! :slight_smile:

3. Raeil

Hi there, and welcome to EC! I hope you enjoy it here!

Figuring out exactly who you are (sexual identity wise), and then dealing with it and accepting it are sometimes extremely difficult things to do. We're here to help you in any way we can, and I hope you find what you're looking for! :slight_smile:

4. Jonamo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    maybe they'll take it as a compliment? :icon_bigg

In all seriousness welcome to the site!! For me at least, it can be sometimes scaring and overwhelming thought to think that you could be gay, but it's good to be able to voice your concerns, questions and stories in such an open and welcoming environment.

5. TheWanderer

Hi!! Welcome to EC. Glad you found us.

As mentioned above try not to worry about it too much. Have a look around at some past threads, there is some really great advice here and plenty more on its way.