1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Overreacting?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Poyo, Jun 18, 2011.

1. Poyo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi everyone,

I was hoping I could get some feedback on whether or not I'm overreacting about something. I found out on Monday that I was getting a pretty significant promotion at work. I've only been with this company for 5 months, and I was picked over people who've been there for years. I'm still pretty new to my professional career, so this is also my first "real" promotion. Needless to say, I was pretty stoked about the whole thing. I told my friends and heard back from everyone, except for one person. The person that I haven't heard back from is one of my closest friends, and was actually the first person I called. This was Monday, it's now Saturday, and I still haven't heard from this person. Is it wrong that my feelings are a little hurt over this? I left a message on Monday, never heard back, and when I called back on Wednesday and left another message I got a snippy "dude, fucking relax" text message response (it's not like I left a hysterical message either, I said "hey, I wanna tell you about this, give me a call").