1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to find a guy that's not straight?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by don29002, Jul 4, 2011.

1. don29002

I'm a sophomore in high school who came out as bi near the end of freshman year. By doing so I was hoping more people would come out to me. If it was a girl, I'd have a friend who could be my support. If it was a guy I hoped maybe one thing would lead toanother--in the future.
    So far: no one has come out to me. I have straight friends--guys and girls--who are accepting OF me but it still doesn't change anything.
    In fact the first people I came out were 2 of my straight friends. I'd even thought one of them had a crush on me, but I think he was closeted. And when I told him I have feelings for him--biggest mistake of my freshman year--of course he told someone and that person was perceived as "talking s**t" about me. (A lot of people hate the girl he told because shes a gossiper)
    So before I came out I must have asked at least 5 or 6 guys if they liked me, told them I was bi/bicurious or something else. And all of them--except 1 who I never asked--said they were straight which was a big letdown for me.
    One even flirted with me; one told me "All I want for Christmas is you". Except the latter was a senior who graduated 2 weeks ago and I bet I won't see him again.
    I've posted questions here about 4 of the 6 guys I thought liked me and some said their all straight and are probably joking around; one guy said the one that flirted with me was trying to make an ass out of me.
    Figures because the guy that tried IS an ass... a dumbass.

So how can I find guys in my school who aren't straight?

2. zzzero

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone