1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Can't Stop Thinking About Her

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by bookworm43, Jul 21, 2011.

1. bookworm43

bookworm43 Guest

I'm sorry this is long...please read it!

Ok, so I have this friend, and she's...amazing. She's sensitive, caring, funny, quirky, and I can relate to her so much. When I say this, I mean, like, she actually understands me. Most people think I'm weird, and they don't follow my train of thought very well- but she does, and she actually GETS it.

And she's so caring- she actually shows that she has a heart. Whereas most people my age act untouchable and indifferent, she shows that she actually really cares about some people and somethings. For example, there's this boy in our grade, and he has autism. He's really quiet and shy, and a lot of the other jerks pick on him. This girl (I'll call her P)- I asked her about him, because I am new at our school and don't know everyone yet. She explained the whole thing to me, and how shy he is, so every time she sees him she waves and smiles at him, and tries to talk to him, but he always leaves.

In short, she's the most caring, kind person I've ever met, and I have a huge crush on her, and I think she may like me back, but I don't even know if she's gay. I plan on joining the GSA at my high school when the summer ends, so my friends may just ask me (I don't know if I'll tell them though...maybe). I at least wanna be out to her and my friends...I don't wanna lie anymore. But what should I do about P? I really wanna hang out with her more, and if nothing ever happens between us, I still just wanna be her friend. What should I do about all this??

2. LovexGinger

Hey!

Well, try getting her opinions on gays and lesbians first. See what she thi ms about it all, is she pro gay, a gay basher or something.