1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what the hell am i??

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by addie88, Aug 11, 2011.

1. addie88

i HATE being confused.
    honestly, i really don't even care what i end up being. i just want to know. i want to understand myself. i want to be able to say, "i like women, and i don't like men". or vice versa. i don't want to be like "i like women and men but on tuesdays i like feminine men with a splash of masculinity depending on the time of day and the color shirt i'm wearing". GOD.

i am totally infatuated with a girl right now. she is my first girl crush that i've ever been fully conscious of. i've been falling head over heels for her for about four months, ever since i acknowledged the fact that i am not straight. but then again-- maybe i AM straight. because teenage hormones are unreliable and incredibly fickle. so how would i ever be able to rely on my emotions if they're likely to change within the hour?

i'm telling people that i'm bisexual, but lately i've been wondering if i'm a full on lesbian because i have kissed three different guys and i didn't like kissing any of them. it was gross, and i just told myself it wasn't. i almost feel like i told myself to be attracted to them...but i can see myself in a relationship with a girl-- i'm not just curious about the physical aspects; i can literally see myself having a girlfriend. my mom says it's a phase, that it's normal, and i'll grow out of it...but i have never felt as strongly for a guy as i do for this girl. the way she speaks, sings, dances, walks, everything-- it makes my stomach drop when she enters the room.

admittedly, i kind of felt that way for a guy- my first boyfriend. but that lasted all of ten days. also, i am attracted to certain men, but i'm incredibly picky with guys, whereas girls it's just like "OMG BOOBS" lol.