1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Touch/intimacy/sex

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by 10super4, Aug 14, 2011.

1. 10super4

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm pretty new to this. The thing is, for pretty much my entire life, I've had this fear/revulsion of other people touching me. My dad was pretty emotionally abusive while I was growing up, he often spent time at home shirtless, would yell/tear into me for some reason, and then come back 15 minutes later saying he was sorry, loved me, and asking for a hug. I think the pain and confusion of those instances and the forced fake gesture of hugging and touching skin just repulsed me and scrambled the touch/affection= good circuits in my brain. Add to that fighting my sexual orientation my whole life and not trusting anyone, it made it all much worse.

Since then, any touch without a couple layers of clothing between myself and someone else would, in most cases cause an anxiety attack. Plenty of friends have tried to help me through it, by hugs and what not. I've gotten better, but still have an aversion to it.

The thing is, I have a high sex drive most of the time, (even more so when I'm in a manic cycle) which can get very ...um, ...frustrating, and as I've accepted being gay, it's in some ways opened up the possibility for more physical contact then I know what to do with.

Here's the dilemma though- I had sex for the first time recently, and while after all these years in my own fantasies, I'd more so imagine being the submissive one, when I was with this guy, I could care less about what he was doing and more about what I was doing to him - I got off more from getting him off.