1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what to do

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Quercus, Aug 16, 2011.

1. Quercus

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I am not very good at this stuff (posting about myself and problems) but I feel stuck right now and have no clue where to go from here.

I am out to one person and that would be my sister. I told her because I don't have many friends, well not the true friends, and because we are pretty close. When I told her (via text message) she made answer questions about myself that I would only know. She then told me that I was just going through a phase. A few weeks went by and I hadn't talk to her so I facebook chatted with her but stayed away from any gay conversation (I thought if she wants to talk about it she can when she's ready not only that but to show her I was the same person). I did this for a few weeks.

So a few more weeks go by and I just can't stop thinking about my gayness (sorry I don't know how else to describe it other then that) and it is kind of depressing me, that and I was also contemplating if is should go to a GSA meeting. Well there happens to be a girl that I went to high school with and I am not ready to be out to really anyone let alone this girl from my home town (very small hick town) and I don't trust this girl at all. On top of that I was crushing on a boy that was in one of my classes. So I was some what depressed and during one of my chats with my sister I told her that I had better days and naturally she asks what's wrong and I didn't go into detail like here but noted that the problems were gay themed. And with that she told me it was a phase again.