1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need dating advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by greatfulyslow, Aug 20, 2011.

1. greatfulyslow

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello I'm new to this site
    I'm well for the lack of a better term a closet bisexual woman whom seriously dated a woman for four years she was and still is in the closet and denies our relationship...we broke up two years ago and I haven't been with anyone since her. She is getting married to a man soon and I still love her somewhat I always will she and I were serious at one point but she was a real witch to me and I know I'm better off w/o her but I'm not sure how do you move on she is my first and only gf I've had and she was my friend before we started messing around....I guess I have no experience openly dating other women and I have no idea 1. How to meet other women 2 How to ask them out please I need help 3 I live in the state of Iowa

2. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey welcome to EC.

It can be tough to meet the right person whether you're male or female or looking for a male or female.
    In your post you dont really say whether or not you have ever dated men, you say you are bisexual but then you dont specify.

Im guessing you are pretty much solely looking for a new girlfriend. I wouldnt know any specifics about the state of Iowa but im sure someone else will chip in with some advice.
    I would say the best things to do are to try and find an LGBT group, then you can at least find some like minded people who can offer some support. You say you are still closeted so going to any kind of gay bar is probably out of the question. The other option is to join some internet dating sites.

3. Katelynn

Hi greatfulyslow! First of all, welcome so much to EC! (*hug*)