1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I hate roller coasters.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Fugs, Sep 5, 2011.

1. Fugs

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Before I go into detail I'd like to admit that I am new to this. So if I'm doing something wrong or just taking up forum space I apologize.

I don't know where to begin so I guess I'll just start with something I feel comfortable with. I actually love roller coasters, just not the one I'm riding. I can't help but think of childhood memories of the scary Mr Toad ride at Disney world or conquering my fear of heights on the Dragster at Cedar Point. Even with all of these experiences on my belt I feel that I'm coasting up a hill higher than I've ever seen, in a train car without a seat belt, all by myself. Nobody is in the car with me, or any of the ones behind me. I'm told they are with me but I still feel alone and terrified.

I can't give an exact date on when I found out, because there isn't one. Only a collection of events that lead to a giant moment. Starting some time in junior high and climaxing during the summer before my senior year. It was just little things at first, like not thinking the girl all my friends were pointing out in the hallway was interesting, my body told me she was but my mind had other thoughts. Some of them being what it felt like to hold one of my friend's hands. Ideas like this were quickly shoved away some place before I could dwell on them.