1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I like the guy but don't like his baggage.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by tocotronic, Sep 17, 2011.

1. tocotronic

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'll try to keep this short, but it is complicated.

So I've never dated a guy before, only admitted to myself a year ago that I'm gay, and six months ago I worked up the courage to ask a guy out that I met online.

He's had a decade of experience with guys ( same age as me though ) and I told him I was new to guys and he seemed cool with it. This started as a long distance thing, I decided to introduce myself to him before I moved to his city to get the ball rolling on something, probably a bad idea.

Anyway, I've been talking with him for about six months, and living in the same city as him for about a month and a half. Since I started talking though, we've only met four times. Each time we've met its been great, I really liked him the first time, and thought I was lucky to meet such a cool guy that I can really relate to.

However we talk a lot online and he can be pretty volatile. At least three times he's told me he's not interested in meeting me again, we talk about it, and twenty minutes later he changes his tune and wants to meet. He's also bailed on me so many times, as many times as we've met, and I can't take it any more. I've come close to ending it so many times only to remember how much I like him in person and decide to give it another shot.