1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

depression + guilty

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Sculpture21, Sep 29, 2011.

1. Sculpture21

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I’m worried my depression is getting the best of me …I’m used to playing tug a war with my emotions ….but it just seems to be getting harder to bounce back from a low.......

I'm at the point that i can't handel it my self any more but the idea of seeking help scars me...... 1. I feel guilty that I struggle with depression 2. The idea of being put on pills to change who I am is terrifying…….

I feel wrong in so many ways ….but there are so many things in my life to be happy about that I feel selfish + guilty for having these issues.

It sounds so stereotypical but I’m an artist and art has always been enough to keep me company …to keep the loneliness at bay, my own justifiable isolation ….but now I feel like I’m slowly dieing inside and becoming cold .,,, and that scars me more ….:icon_sad:

2. PerfectInsanity

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone