1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

k...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by JeremyB, Dec 4, 2007.

1. JeremyB

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I cant believe I'm doing this but I really need to vent... Recently, I've been having problems with school (as far as grades) and it really gets to me. I'm usually such a perfectionist and I've really let them go.. But a lot has happened to me in the last 2 months (like coming out to just about everyone and helping to start the GSA at my school). And I just havent been doing my work because I CANT FOCUS. So I beat myself up over not having the ideal grades that I want. And now I'm a freshman in high school and I feel like they're are more important than ever, but it's just not sinking in. I even told my parents that I've been cutting up my shoulder and arms since summer and just recently i've been making myself throw up after I eat.. I know it's bad but I just cant stop.. It's horrible and I've even thought about suicide.. I mean I would never commit suicide but I HAVE though about it.. I mean life is just so hard right now and I'm only 14!! I cant even imagine what it will be like when I'm older. It's just all way too much to comprehend. I'm not really asking for help as much as I am ranting.. I'm sorry...

2. GatorFan

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Here's some wisdom from a college student that can remember being that age :wink:

A) You can relax. High school is important but your grades are not that important, especially not your freshman grades. Colleges want to see steady improvement, not necessarily a 3.96 GPA. You can have an 'off' semester and still get into really really good colleges. Trust me, I had more than one and got into some of the best.