1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone Out There Like Me?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Sethrowe, Oct 16, 2011.

1. Sethrowe

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm a sophomore in high school right now. I'm very athletic considering I play varsity baseball and football for my school. I also happen to be gay. I try very, very hard to be as masculine as I can so no one find out. I honestly dont care what people would say about me if they knew. I'm just scared to imagine what my life would be like if my teamates knew such a terrible secret. I go so far as to look at girls walking by and talking about them when with sport friends.

I know there are gay athletes out there but I just have never talked to another feeling the same as I feel. I think im somewhat attractive considering I always have friends telling me they know someone that likes me. That's probably one of the hardest problems I'm having to deal with, girls liking me. When they ask me to ask them to homecoming or prom or something i always tell them I'm talking to another girl already. That's the only way I can find to get them away from me without letting them find out the real reason. I have this cute freshmen boy I think is gay in one of my classes but I can't ask him if he is because what if he isnt and tells everyone? My life would basically be over then.

I just want to know if there are any people like me out there...

#1 Sethrowe, Oct 16, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2011
  2. robclem21