1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out to my best friend, need advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ttaayylloorr, Nov 16, 2011.

1. ttaayylloorr

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Well, I'll start this off by saying that I'm a sophomore in college, and I've only come out to two friends. My family is totally unaware that I'm gay (that's likely to remain the case until after med/professional school, assuming I make it that far, since they are extremely homophobic and would probably cut me off financially if they found out), and the two friends I have come out to so far are gay.
    Just for the sake of the story, I'll refer to my best friend as Brad and his girl friend as Karen. Brad and I have been friends since the first week of school. We're both biology major premedical pathway students, so we take all the same classes together and we've really gotten close over the past year and a half. Our relationship has been strictly platonic, and I don't want to change anything about it. He's been dating his girlfriend, Karen (who is also a good friend of mine) for a little over a year.

---------- Post added 16th Nov 2011 at 10:59 PM ----------

Oops, I didn't mean to submit that... not sure how it happened. I'll edit it with my finished story asap!

#1 ttaayylloorr, Nov 16, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2011
  2. ttaayylloorr

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay