1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

first time at failing! :(

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Danny19, Dec 11, 2011.

1. Danny19

this is kinda long.. but i need advice!

I used to be one of the smart kids at school. I would get decent grades though. but that was because i was lazy. My teacher would even wonder why i would pass my tests without doing homework sometimes. lol. Im pretty good at math, but i hate numbers. unless its money wise. lol. i would get honor rolls all the time in elementary. a few times in middle school.and in high school i got one every semester too, the last year i got in the principals honor roll 2 times and i even got a medal from my small learning community that i had at school. I graduated with honors and a 3.5 gpa. But since i started college it all went down hill. First semester i got a 2.5 not bad i guess because thats a good standing.wish i couldve done better. but this semester has been horrible. I got a math teacher that is worth shit, he is a stupid student teacher and when we ask him to explain something he just repeats what we already heard. Im taking a philosophy class that i dont understand at all. and history is so boring and i dont even know what the damn teacher has been talking about since we started and it is the first time in my life that im going to fail!!. Ive never failed anything!! Im failing 3 classes this semester and im frustrated and depressed because i need to repeat them. And im on academic probation and if i dont pass them next semester i can get kicked out of school. :frowning2: . im taking a nutrition class and theatre and im passing those with a B and an A. I think that im mostly failing My philosophy and history classes because i procrastinated so damn much. Philosophy was soooo hard and stupid though.. and My math kinda for that too but i did good in some stupid projects and hw its the tests that i fail. I think that