1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help on Age Differance and First Times

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by King Gandora, Dec 24, 2011.

1. King Gandora

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Ok, so tonight around midnight I got a text from a really cute guy who was just saying hi. Now we have been talking a lot lately, but I just thought he was being friendly. But it turns out he is Bi, and he is interested in me, which is good because I am interested in him too. Buuuuuuut, there are a few problems. :confused:

First, he is older then I am. Actually, he is 20 years old and I am 16. And I don't know if that is weird or not, plus neither of us are out to our parents and I don't know if my parents would approve of an older guy.

The second problem is that I have never done anything with a guy before. Flirting, talking, relationship, sex, etc. So I don't know how fast to go, what to say or do, or just how it all works. Now he knows this, and said we will only do what makes me feel comfortable, which is sweet of him, but i don't want to make it too slow and boring.

So could you guys really help with these things, I would really appreciate it. :help:

2. Ianthe

Missouri statutory rape and child molestation law:

Under current law in Missouri, he would not be committing statutory rape if the two of you had sex, because he is under 21. If his birthday is sooner than yours, and you have sex in between them, then he would be committing statutory rape, because then he would be over 21 and you would still be under 17.

If he has sexual contact with you at all before you are 17 he could potentially be charged with 2nd degree child molestation, which is apparently a misdemeanor. I don't know if he would have to be a registered sex offender thereafter.