1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Urgent- I'm so scared/stupid

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Cool25, Dec 26, 2011.

1. Cool25

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So basically tonight was the night I ruined my good life. I hooked up using a certain iPhone app and ended up having oral. So before I met this guy I jumped over my fence and cut my hand which then bleed. I then met up with the guy and we had oral- I sucked him off and he sucked me using a condom each time. But then after I realized about my cut and that semen may have somehow got into it and even though he says he is negative and has been tested I could get infected. I've never done anything this stupid before. Should I see a doctor straight away tomorrow or something? Help please. It was the first time for me.

2. zeratul

zeratul Guest

Relax, dear one, you are probably fine tonight if he is negative and tested.

But if you are going to become sexually active, get yourself tested Every 6 Months, because if its not cuts outside, then it would be like cuts in your mouth due to dryness or inflammation or condoms breaking, or whatever else.

3. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I won't say there's ZERO chance of infection from the route you described, but the odds are so low (even assuming he IS HIV+) that it's well-nigh zero. Despite what is often thought, the HIV-virus is actually pretty fragile. Nearly all cases of transmission involve it being transmitted directly from body-to-body without any contact with the open air (unprotected vaginal or anal sex, or the sharing of hypodermics). I can't say as I've ever heard of a transmission case through an open wound on the outside of the body. KB probably can provide some more thorough insight.

Lex

4. dl72

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people