1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out to roommates...?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by nittygrittymeek, Jan 12, 2012.

1. nittygrittymeek

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    This is kind of a long story, so I'll try to keep it short because i know i am often guilty of "tl;dnr" syndrome...

I'm a freshman in college, and I've pretty much accepted within myself that I am a girl who likes girls, plain and simple. I've come out to 3 of my very close friends from high school with no problem and my plan was to start college just being honest with myself and my new friends, but i guess something about the stress of the new environment made me close myself off and regress back to this scared little kid. Not only am I terrified to tell my friends and roommates (I live with 3 other girls), but for some reason I find myself actively pretending to be attracted to boys around them, which just feels really wrong.