1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mixed feelings...on everything!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Jessica816, Jan 23, 2012.

1. Jessica816

Let me start this off by saying, sorry for the ramble just kinda lost and not sure about a few things... Not sure if I have any questions, maybe just advice maybe someone to tell me im not crazy. Im not sure

So a friend of mine bought me flowers at work the other day and it was sweet. I'm openly gay at work first of all, so she calls me tonight and says she forgot to tell me something. I guess a co worker went to one of our bosses and asked them if my "relationship" with my co worker was going to be a problem..That right there made me angry and hurt, because just a few days before another co worker got flowers and it wasn't a big deal..This is my first time ever feeling judged or different at work. I just don't understand what the big deal was, or rather why it was a big deal. Were just friends and even if we werent just friends why it would be a big deal, tons of other co workers date and its not an issue. This is the first time ever really having to deal with discrimination at work.