1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Tell Her/Him

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by greeneyes, Jan 30, 2012.

1. greeneyes

I'm a college student, and about a year ago I figured out that I was definitely bisexual. I haven't had much experience dating, but when I started having feelings for a girlfriend I knew something was different.

Over the course of this year I came out as bisexual to my mother, brother, and my closest friends. I have gradually dropped it into conversations with some of my closest friends, most of whom have been pretty understanding. I haven't told any of my roommates though, or anyone I thought would judge me (I attend a university with a pretty judgmental social system).

So, I'm not totally out (since honestly I really haven't had enough experience to claim a sexual identity) but I would never deny it if someone asked nor hesitate to admit I'm attracted to someone, regardless of gender.

I recently went on a trip with a large school group I'm in, and I became attracted to a girl in my year. I don't know her very well, but I would like to. I recently found out that she was gay (or at least I think so...it says she likes women on Facebook but it also says she's in a relationship with a guy....confusing!). I've been less involved with that organization for other reasons, and I don't see her that often...how do I tell her?