1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dl bi guy in closeted relationship with a new father. need some advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by nycbiguy, Feb 7, 2012.

1. nycbiguy

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    hey everyone.

This is my first time posting but I need someone to talk to about this. I met this other dl bi guy about 4 ago and we've been hanging out ever since. He's 22 I'm 28. He lives a few hours away and comes to visit me every weekend and ocassionally we stay at a hotel near his house since I visit his area for work. We spoke for 2 weeks before we met and both of us already had feelings for each other. We were both single when we met and from the beginning I knew that his ex was pregnant and the baby was due soon. It didn't bother me at all since I really didn't expect to fall in love with another man, especially so quickly. Now the baby is here and I feel so conflicted about everything. He's been busy with the delivery and everything but calls me/ texts me whenever he has a chance. I just feel like the baby combined with us living 2 hours away will fuck everything up. I don't want to end this bc we really love each other but I feel like I should before I end up getting hurt/hurting him. We both decided very early on that we would be exclusive and ride this thing out before even thinking about pursuing a straight lifestyle but now I feel like I want to see what else is out there for me. I have a great career and a lot going for me and I'm not sure if I want to waste the last few years of my 20's trying to make something work with this guy. This is the first time either one of us had a dl relationship and while it's great I just don't know if I'm wasting my time. . Am I thinking too much about the future? He always tells me he loves me a lot and wants to be with me forever but I just don't know if that's possible given our situ