1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with someone

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Felix, Feb 20, 2012.

1. Felix

Hi, I'm pretty new to this.

I have always believed I was straight, and am still attracted to girls, but there has been this guy who I think I may be attracted to. When we first became friends, we got very close very quickly, and within a few months, we knew virtually everything about each other. We spent hours together, and did a lot of things together, usually stuff people would do by themselves, like going into town to get something etc. He has had a lot of girlfriends over the year, and has one currently and has had for about the same time him and I have been close. He used to be quasi-homophobic, but not as much anymore. A few of my friends think that he could be gay, but they don't know why, just a feeling, one of which is actually gay himself.
    He admits he doesn't show emotion in public and that he is very insecure with himself and doesn't have much confidence and likes to fit in with people (Maybe why he has a girlfriend). He rarely saw his girlfriend, and spent months flirting with other girls, and didn't seem to spend much time with her. It's only recently, after nearly a year that he's starting to spend more time with her, and actually talk about her when he's with us.
    We have told each other that we would be there for each other, and said that we are best friends with each other. I am the only guy that he is very close to, and possibly the only guy that he's been very close to. Anyone else who he would consider a close friend is female. He doesn't act stereotypically gay in anyway, so I can't give any evidence there, he's completely straight-acting, as am I.