1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

that cute boy at school who you like but dont know if he likes boys

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TheAMan, Feb 20, 2012.

1. TheAMan

Hi. I'm new to this so bare with me. I really want a boyfriend, but the fact that I'm not completely out of the closet makes it hard to find one.

There is this boy at my school that I have been crushing on since September. I see him around school occasionally, but I usually see him everyday at lunch as he sits two tables away from me. He's mixed with sexy red lips, around my height of 6 ft, beautiful brown eyes, and he wears this really nice cologne.

From my observations, he looks like he may be interested in boys. He has a slight switch to him when he walks. I swear I caught him staring at another dude's butt when he walked past him at the lunch table. We've made eye contact a few times and I think he smiled at me a few times. I don't know for sure because I always chicken out when he looks back.

The bad news is that I may have lost any chance of getting with him. I tried talking to him once and I looked like an idiot. Another time I was carrying my lunch to my table and i saw him doing this crazy dance. I stopped to watch him dance and i thought it was cute so I laughed but he thought I was being mean. That led to an argument between us and we haven't talked since.

Now I'm just regulated to staring at him all the time because he is just wayyy too cute for me to just forget about. Plus I have fantasies about us being together. I really thought getting a boy would be easier than getting a girl but I guess not.

Anyway, I want to try to get him again but I have no idea how or where to start. I'm really shy and I get nervous every time I get near him. Someone please help me.

#1 TheAMan, Feb 20, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
  2. tiredofsleep

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay