1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thinking of coming out to my best friend

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ZombieJ4Y425, Mar 1, 2012.

1. ZombieJ4Y425

Ok so I have been thinking very hard of coming out as being gay to my best friend, but I really have no idea how to even start the conversation. This isnt the first person I will have come out to, I have come out to two of my ex girlfriends who ended up taking it better than I had thought. Then again this is my best friend who is a guy, and I am pretty positive he is straight. Its not that I like him and hope hes gay too, I just really want to let him know who I am and that it doesnt change who his friend is.
    I have tried time and time again all through high school and even after I graduated to keep dating girls thinking there was just something I was missing that everyone else saw, and then it just hit me that I am just simply not attracted to them no matter how hard I try.