1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So your done school...now what?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by squally89, Mar 1, 2012.

1. squally89

Hi Everyone,

I think for the most of us, a large chuck of our lives have been "set" by our parents, and exterior influences (friends, peers etc). And we spent roughly about 15 to 20 years in school (assuming you started grade 1 when you were 6) and once you are out of school you enter the "workforce".

Personally I was very lucky to have work experience throughout high school and university (co-op program) and when I graduated I had a full-time job. Is almost been a year since I graduated from school and now I work for myself doing consulting work and pursuing my real estate license.

This makes me sound really old to say this, but I wish my career, aka my life was more "stable". Is not that my work isn't stable, is just fact that the industry I am in is sales and it can be tough sometimes.

Yes I do have older friends that tells me that I worry too much and being a 22 year old I shouldn't think about it and just "enjoy" life. I agree, but I somewhat hate being "young" and not have everything I want (haha a dose of my immaturity there...)

I have never been that person who was "lost" and although I would preach about everyone being "work in progress", I secretly resist in believing in that. I believe I am "well developed" and not "lost" and I always know what I am doing (another dose of immaturity there haha).

Does anyone here feel the same way like me? I guess I need to be more aware of myself and admitting the reality and the fact that "is okay" to be "lost" because no one is ever ''not lost" 100%~

2. Gravity

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I think you're already on the right track - learning to love the "work in progress" idea is a big part of life, at least from what I've found so far, lol.