1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused and Annoyed

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Cha Cha, Mar 12, 2012.

1. Cha Cha

I'm new to this whole 'posting online for strangers to read' thing, so I'm kind of scared but here goes.

I'm sixteen, still in high school and identify as bisexual. I've told a handful of friends and a few (by few, I literally mean three) family members - no imediate relatives, just close cousins. The thing is though, I'm not really sure anymore and I haven't been for awhile. I don't really care about the label itself, I'm perfectly happy not to have one, it's just annoying not knowing what's happening inside my own brain :/ And I hate that. Generally I'm pretty sure of myself in most aspects of my life. Like I know what course I want to do at uni and I know what I want to do after that. I'd just really like my brain to sort things out. Ahaha :eusa_doh:

Some days I wake up and it's a 'straight' day or a 'gay' day. Which ever it is, it generally lasts for a week or two. If it's a 'straight' week, I'll start to freak out that I made the wrong decision to tell people I'm bi, and those people are going to think that I'm your average confused teenager who either can't make up her mind or only said it because everyone says it - half the female population of my school think that they're bi :dry: I just really hate the idea that other people think of me in that way; like I don't have a mind of my own.

If it's a 'gay' week though, I freak out more. For some reason I really don't want to be a lesbian. I don't have anything against them or anything like that, I have two lesbian aunts and I love them both. Ahaha :lol: To me it's just a very definitive label. I like to be able to change my mind without people judging me. I guess that's why I'm bi :icon_wink