1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What will happen if I entered the adult world as gay?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by kunglaomksm, Mar 12, 2012.

1. kunglaomksm

I mean I always think that I will be the one to help my parents after I graduated in college and help my younger brothers. It's just no matter how I think I'm clueless of what's gonna happen in the future for me. I mean what would happen if I came out, I'm not only one coming out but including my family. Even my parents say that just wait for me to graduate and then I can do whatever I want, but honestly I don't know what to do.

2. TruffleDude

What you do with you life is completely up to you. Gay, straight, closeted, out, purple, or green.

3. Caoimhe Fayre

I can see that you live in the Philippines, and I don't know the culture there... are people accepting and supportive, in general, there?

I raise the question only because I like to assume the best intentions from people, and I hope your parents aren't meaning to smother or oppress you - I hope they are meaning to protect you.

Even so, you still need to be the one to decide what is right for you as far as being closeted or not closeted.

*hugs*

4. kunglaomksm