1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sometimes the internet is too vague.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by One Small Point, Mar 17, 2012.

1. One Small Point

Hi, everyone! I'm Samantha (or Sam, doesn't matter). I'm new to EC.

I decided to join because all of my internet searches are leaving me more frustrated than I started. I think actually talking to people might make a difference.

I'm sure this isn't anything new to you guys, but here's my story.

I've always identified myself as bisexual. I've had relationships with mostly men, although there was a girl from high school that helped me open up to women. I've also had a few sexual encounters with women, and I enjoyed them very much.

Lately, though, I've been feeling like all I want is to be with another woman. I want to start settling down, being more stable, and I want it to be with a woman. I've suddenly become completely uninterested in men. Everything's gotten so confusing. I was very okay with my bisexuality- I never felt like it was "wrong", and I was never ashamed of it. But this is different. I can hardly stop thinking about it. I feel like I know what I want- but since it's different from what I've always been secure in, it might be wrong. I'm having a really difficult time articulating this to myself, and without any other friends who know what this feels like, I don't know what to do with myself.

I appreciate any responses, and I'm happy to try to explain anything else. Thanks for your time. :slight_smile:

2. TruffleDude

Orientation can, and does, change throughout the course of a lifetime for some.

3. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Bisexuality, for a large portion of LGBT people, is a transition phase on the way to fully accepting oneself as lesbian or gay.