1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cutting/Burning

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Zaio, Mar 24, 2012.

1. Zaio

Zaio Guest

Hi again EC.

God I feel like such a drama queen/nuisance for posting a lot lately!

However, why lately do I feel like I want to cut or burn myself? I have never done this once in my life before however for some reason lately I want to start...

I'm not sure about cutting as the sharp pain seems like something I wouldn't be able to handle but as for burning... I don't know but lately I REALLY want to burn myself... Why am I feeling this out of nowhere? I've never had these types of thoughts before.

Anyone know why someone would start to think like this?

2. hml8

I don't have any magical answers as to why, I think you'd have to do some soul searching... I used to cut myself and I wasn't depressed, I think it was a really awkward moment in my personal development. And I think that made me feel lonely. I didn't do it for attention, but the attention I got from some of my 'friends' (/acquaintances) helped alot... I didn't stop immediately, but I felt better in general

has that helped at all?

3. Zaio

Zaio Guest

Well thanks for trying but not really, I hate all of my family and I don't discuss anything like this with friends, I guess I'll have to try and figure out why I would want to hurt myself :/

4. hml8

why do you hate your family?

I didn't discuss it either, I did it on my arm cause I didn't think to do it anywhere else and people saw and basically said "Hannah, what are you doing?!".

5. Zaio

Zaio Guest

Well it's mainly my parents.

My father has always pushed me away when I was very young, even if he tries to act like we're friends now I'm not buying it, he could die tomorrow and I wouldn't feel remotely sad, it's harsh I know but it's true.