1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So Confused...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by pinklov3ly, Mar 27, 2012.

1. pinklov3ly

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've been talking to this girl for about 8 months; we hit it off and now, we text and call each other almost everyday. We have so much in common and she's met my friends and family. However, I'm getting mixed signals from her, sometimes she just disappears on me. Whenever she's down, it seems like she pushes me away, which hurts because I'm trying to be there for her as a friend. I'm not really sure what she's going through and I do not want to be pushy. I like her a lot, we've hung out plenty of times and I'd love to make her mine, but I'm terrified!! I wanna tell her how I feel, but I'm good at sabotaging the good in my life. She made it a point to tell me she has a problem with sabotaging herself, as well. So, maybe she is just as afraid as I am. I'm not really good at expressing my feelings - something I'm working on now. I'd rather just remain friends and keep my feelings a secret forever, but it'll kill me to see her with other girls. I'm not the jealous type at all, but she's absolutely beautiful, sweet, and nice - pretty much, the girl you'd take home to meet your parents. She gets hit on left and right and she could have anyone she wants. One thing I refuse to do is chase someone, I'm too old for that even though I love a challenge. I'm not sure what I'm asking really...I guess I'm just afraid of getting hurt, I mean, who isn't? :-/ I keep dreaming about her, which then leads me to fantasize about a life with her that may never come true. I should also mention that lately, I've been surrounded by friends of mine who lie so much that I'm starting to second guess her as well. I know that's unfair, but gosh I can't help it. I just wanna crawl back in my