1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can't deal right now.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Leora, Apr 2, 2012.

1. Leora

I'm sorry if I'm mis using this forum... but right now, this is one of the only safe spaces where I can be honest about everything. All the other things I would use are off limits, so I just have to come here or I feel like I'll explode.

I'm aware that these are all fairly first world issues... I haven't really got it bad compared to some people, which kind of makes me feel worse for being miserable... but right now I just don't know what else to do, I need to talk to someone.

I'd had a bit of a disappointing day after essentially realising I'd been making up the idea that this girl liked me just because I'm lonely and at 16 have zero romantic experience. I'm not good at being alone and I feel pretty distant from a lot of my friends... I don't have the kind of lifestyle where there's someone who I can call just because. And that would've been OK, I guess, but things just seem to be piling up- stuff that I'd pushed away because I didn't deem it important enough to feel sad about... and it seems like the more you push something away, the harder it hits you when it swings back around.