1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discriminating teachers/principal?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by SophiPop, Apr 24, 2012.

1. SophiPop

Okay, here's what happened at my school today:
    Since the big tests are this week, the school has split the students' testing days by grade; my tests are taking place on Monday and Tuesday of next week. So as the freshmans are taking their tests, me and my girlfriend are sitting in the cafeteria before classes, holding hands, hugging. My other friends, Al and Jess, awwing in the background.
    Well, since I'm a sophomore, a couple of juniors turned around and shouted, "LESBIAN!" I ignored this even though I was mildly offended. I could tell my girlfriend didn't mind since she only clutched my hand tighter.
    During fourth period, we have the same class with the same people. We usually have band and choir practices, but considering the tests and the band instructor is not attending the whole week, we were in the choir room, holding hands. Another junior turned around and asked us if we were bisexuals. Of course, we both nodded. The junior girls began to laugh and constantly look back at us, until my friends Anna and Katy were all :eusa_naug and told the music teacher.