1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Masculine Guys

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TheFlog60, May 18, 2012.

1. TheFlog60

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi everyone, sorry if this thread has been done over and over but I'm fairly new to EC (This is my second thread O:slight_smile:, but I would really like some advice.

I have finally managed to come out to myself, and am feeling slightly better. But I am ffeeling a bit scared and nervous about my life ahead of me. The thing is, I find myself very attracted to more masculine men. Not masculine as in bikers or leather fetishes AT ALL, but more like normal guys. I dont knows where to look for them, however ( I'm not looking now, but in the future I am nervous about meeting them). I really, REALLY can't imagine being in a relationship with a really effeminate man.

On top of this, I live in the UK, and all advice I've seen so far relates to Americans. So, please help me :slight_smile:. Where would you guys think I should look for normal guys? I'm thinking not gay bars/clubs, but since I am just out, I don't have much knowledge :slight_smile:

Cheers in advance to anyone you tries to help :slight_smile:

2. Kerze

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Masculin/feminine are two stereotypes that are applied to us. In practice they don't tend to be things that you can actually apply fully to most gay people. There are a load of feminine guys and a load of masculin guys but the majority of guys are neither, both, more one than the other, etc. People are people, and people are completely different from each other.