1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

international help please

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Redeuropean, May 24, 2012.

1. Redeuropean

Hi all,

I need your help!! So I did not come out yet but I'm planning to do so in the next couple of weeks because It has become too much stressful to keep It inside me:icon_redf.

However, I have a big issue:"I'm an international student" and I have been in the USA since last January (I'm originally from Italy). In this period of time I have been making friends both male and female, but I do not really 100% trust them, I mean they are 100% open-minded and nice people but I haven't spent much time with them. .:icon_sad:.
    Furthermore , I have even meet a lot of gay guys but I told them that I was straight so we did not really had much conversation.

So, I wanna come out but I don't know to whom...

Should I come out with those few gay friend that I have met? or with my old friends back in my country? or just tell to my new friends?

Help plz :help:

Thanks all (&&&)

P.S.
    Sorry about my English, I hope u can understand :thumbsup:

2. Steve712

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Which would be more comfortable for you? Would you consider coming out to both?

I wouldn't worry about having told people you were straight. I'd say most people would understand why you didn't feel comfortable telling the truth.

3. thylvin

thylvin Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Your at an atvantage, you can tell your new friends. Your not american, your italian, so they wouldn't care much, though some girl might be disappointed cause now they know they can't date you. you might loose some guy friends, but those that stick around and more friends than the others.