1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pointless ranting about my shitty life

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by UncertainHopes, May 29, 2012.

1. UncertainHopes

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Why was I born? Im not good at ANYTHING!!!! Not sports, school, im ugly and skinny and i feel like i burden everyone i talk to i honestly wanna cut myself. My dad left me and my mom in poverty and hes out at strip clubs not giing us anyhing! I dont wanna aupress my feeling to everyone and pretending im happy cuz im the polar opposite.. Fuck why cant i just be hit by a mac truck and end this!

2. BudderMC

First off, take a breath. (*hug*)

Secondly, I'm sorry about all the crap that seems to be going on right now. I gotta ask though, did something happen recently? It just seems like you're really upset at the moment (which is fine), but I'm wondering if something triggered you to let those emotions out.

Thirdly, please please please don't self-harm. I'm sure other members who have been there can vouch for me when I say that it's not a smart idea, definitely something you'll regret, and really hard to stop once you start. It's just easier in every way to not start. Try your hardest to resist.

And finally, talk with us! It honestly makes you feel so much better to vent. Either post back here, or anonymously, or you're welcome to PM the advisors/staff, or even call a local hotline (KidsHelpPhone comes to mind...). Who knows, we might even be able to help! But yeah, don't keep everything all bottled up, okay?

3. Maxis

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Just remember this -- you've made it this far, and you can go even farther. Just push yourself through this, because soon, it'll be a lot better. I can't tell you how, but it will. I know it's an overused phase, but it really is the truth: It gets better.