1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flirting with guys

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Redeuropean, Jun 7, 2012.

1. Redeuropean

Hi All!!!

So my question today is pretty simple:

is flirting with guys different than flirting with girls?

I mean, I came out 3 weeks ago soooooo........ I have no experience with guys:icon_redf but I kinda have experience with girls (It always worked when I tried :eusa_danc), but I feel that guys are different, or maybe It is just my imagination.

However, I know that the question might be confusing so do u have any advice on how to get a guy attention?

P.S.

I have a crush on this guy and I think he likes me too :badgrin:

P.S.S

Sorry for my English I had a long day :sleep:

2. Owen

In Loving Memory Full Member

I've never tried flirting with girls, but I would imagine you can get away with a lot more subtlety with females than you generally could with guys. If your regular flirting tactics don't work when you're flirting with guys, don't be afraid to kick it up a notch, to get more forward or more overt with your message (as long as you don't go overboard, of course).

The question I always go back to when I'm thinking about flirting is, how would I want someone to flirt with me so I'd be as comfortable with it as I can be and so that I'd actually pick up on it? You'll have to answer that for yourself, but that question can give you a lot of insight if you can answer it.

Regarding this guy: Have you two talked before? Are you already acquainted? Or are you trying to get his attention because you two don't know each other?

3. Ianthe

Is it possible that guys seem different for you because you feel differently about them?