1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out? Trying to be honest with myself.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by exgon, Jun 28, 2012.

1. exgon

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello. I'm new to this.. I've been thinking a lot lately about my sexuality. I've been confused for a long time. But I believe I've finally come to the conclusion that I'm bisexual/pan-sexual.

I have a few reasons. When I was younger I was confused too. Everyone told me that you can only like girls. But It wasn't like that for me.

Around 8th grade I had a few guy friends. There was one that I was particularly interested in. At first I didn't like him, but we became good friends and I developed a crush on him. There was a time where we watched a movie together and I subtly tried to snuggle with him.

Of course at the time I didn't know what to think of the feelings... I would have been in denial then and I am having trouble accepting that I am bisexual now.

Over the course of highschool (I finished my final year this year) I've dated people. I've had girlfriends, it was nice, I enjoyed it. But I've never had a boyfriend. There are guys I crushed on over highschool though.

And well, I never really accepted the fact that I could be bi-sexual. I think I feared people would bully me/not accept me and I had other problems already, so this thought just made it worse.

and here I am now.