1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How I gained and lost a boyfriend...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Gerry, Jan 18, 2008.

1. Gerry

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    First off, I'm new to this and it's only my second thread but I really like this site so far, just thought to mention that.

Ok. This started when I (and him) were in high school. He's 2 years my junior and I had a crush on him for the longest time (you have to keep in mind I live in a small, conservative town). I finally met him and got to know him some and then started something with -- we'll call him Mr. X -- Soon after that I became romantically involved with him and I thought things were going great. At the time he was young and immature and the relationship just wasn't going anywhere so we split. We remained friends and talked once in a while then about a half a year ago we got back together to give it another shot. Things were going ok and I was glad to be back with Mr. X. During all this time, he was what I guess you can call a fundamentalist christian so you have to remember that his religion is a huge part of who he is.