1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Religious parents and guilt

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BlueShark, Jul 26, 2012.

1. BlueShark

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Hello, I'm new to this, so I'll try my best to explain in the shortest way I can. I hope someone can help, I've really been having a hard time, I really need a friend or support from anyone.

I'm a 24 year old lesbian/bi-sexual. I say it that way, because while I do find guys attractive, I don't really want to have any kind of relations with men, sexual or romantic at all. I am very attracted to females and gender-queers, and have a beautiful relationship with my girlfriend, whom I love very much.

The only problem is, my parents don't know about it, and they hurt my feelings when they talk about their views on the gay community. It feels like they just wont listen. If anything, I'd just like help with what to do when my parents start hurting my feelings about being gay.