1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About Me at school

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by bsprouse, Jan 20, 2008.

1. bsprouse

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    i am a student and everyone MAKES fun of gays. what do i do i cant let anyone know cause no one around here accepts it

2. Gustav

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    people make fun of gays everywhere to some extent. Generally, where do you live? is it somewhere like Texas, or a somewhat accepting environment?

3. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    At some point, you are just going to have to say "that's not nice".

4. Brett

I know what you mean. I'm from a small town in Texas, and people here think that being gay is some huge sin, but it's not! I wish had had some advice for you, but all I can give you is support. PM me if you ever wanna talk.

5. Crazyfoo

Doesn't happen like ever two minutes, but it does. I just don't pay attention to it. It doesn't really bother me at all, anyway.

6. Bader

Bader Guest

ya i agree with Crazyfoo just ignore it ,if you are planing to tell everyone then expect alot of it, if its anything like life in here.

7. Wired106

hey bsprouse, just don't make it noticeable. Act straight, if you know what I mean. That's exactly what I do at my school because I go to an all GUYS high school, so if I was outed or if anyone found out then... I don't even want to think of what people would say there. It's not too bad keeping it in in high school. I don't really mind, except 2 of my close friends kinda know.

8. chobbs

Out Status:
    Some people
    i feel for you brother.

you gotta realize (and i do too) that other people have no control over your life. what you do is up to you, and you can leave as soon as you get out of school if you want to.

don't let other people dictate your happiness (easier said than done, i know)

9. sexyalex