1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Don't know where to go from here

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by dano22, Aug 5, 2012.

1. dano22

dano22 Guest

I feel lost in life. I never thought I would feel this lost in my life again. Well i graduated from a one year college program last year and went back home to my small town and could not find a job so I lived with my parents for a few months.

My sister's wedding was in the summer of 2011 and we were not getting along at all and are relationship is not great at all. She makes it known that she wants nothing to do with me and it is very awkward to be around her and her husband. It will be two years this fall since she had started being hostile towards me for reasons I am still unsure of. I am pretty sure that it is because I am gay. My parents don't see that anything is wrong or they just don't want to admit that there might be something wrong. I only admitted this to a few people that her wedding was one of the most painful experiences of my life.

When I went to college in 2010 I was surrounded by homophobic roommates it was high school all over again. I had a one year lease so I could not really move out of that apartment so I had to deal with homophobia for a year which made me suicidal.

I ditched my friends in High School and even though i had a horrible college experience I still made friends with some decent people. Well even though some of them accepted me when I came out after graduation they stopped talking to me after awhile. That is when I realized I care about them more than they care about me. A girl who I thought was a really great friend has not talked me since may and even thought we cannot see each other often we used to talk all the time. Her dad passed away last may and i understand how hard that can be but she talks to my other college friends all the time on facebook.