1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R.i.p

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by lithiumdoll, Aug 16, 2012.

1. lithiumdoll

Out Status:
    All but family
    so all my life i've had problems, who hasn't? i don't want this to be a sob story as such, i don't like complaining about my life & i'm not good with receiving sympathy.
    at 7 i developed stress-prone sleep-related epilepsy around the time my 14 year old sister got pregnant which ripped our family apart so i had to watch violent arguments quite frequently. i'm not sure when i developed whatever mental illness i have (i haven't got a diagnosis for several reasons but i'm 99% sure i have borderline personality disorder as i've read a lot about it over the years & it fits me perfectly). i was in an awful relationship at 14/15; i fell too hard, was too young & trusting - he cheated on me and got the girl pregnant (they now have a beautiful little boy & i get on okay with her), lied to me, really messed with my head & how i thought about the world & myself. i had a miscarriage at 15 that no one but him knew about at the time.