1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I guess I need some advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by apsb1b, Aug 18, 2012.

1. apsb1b

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I've been on EC for over a year now, just reading and trying to find the advice that I need through what other people have written I just don't know where to go from here.

I guess I'll start with my story first. I'm 22, I graduated form college this past May and started grad school in June. All through college I spent a lot of time figuring out who I was and I spent A LOT of time accepting who I am. Its not that I had anything wrong with being gay it was always just a lot for me to handle sometimes, because as soon as I would think about it, my mind would start to race about how I was going to tell people, who would be okay with it, who wouldn't be okay with it, etc. It was just a lot to handle which is why it took so long for anything to happen. I was asked a couple times through my time in college if I was gay, and I just said no, or made an excuse not to answer, and brushed it off.