1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Work woes, just wanna chat and slightly rant.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by DoriaN, Sep 2, 2012.

1. DoriaN

LONG READ, BUT I WOULD APPRECIATE PEOPLE READING AND COMMENTING =]

So here I am at 9:16 pm, just got back from sobeys buying cranberry juice and dr pepper, going to try a southern comfort cocktail.
    I have yet to pack, although I'm a eleventh hour person, for my trip to my new job, leaving at 10am.

Now for a little background.
    I'm a 3rd year welder apprentice, living in 'oil' country, where there are lots of manly men working about. After highschool I didn't know what to do so my father suggested it. My sister is also a welder, although a 1st year at the moment.

It's been alright, has its ups and downs, but really I just wanna chat to relax and perk myself up.

A couple work stories:

My very first welding job was with my father at the same shop. It was a lot of fun for the most part, we found out we got along better when working together than living together (go figure). My family has no idea about my inner desires, so I just went on living and working.
    One day my father had to leave work for a long period of time, so it was just me.
    Now I had long hair then, AND now, but I would tie it into a ponytail so it wouldn't get in the way or be an issue.
    The memory is getting hazy.... thankfully, but it went something along the lines of this. I was walking up the stairs to the lunchroom and all of a sudden I fell back onto my hands and feet, a coworker had tugged my ponytail and forced me down. He yelled out something along the lines of 'little bitch' and I just ignored it and went on with myday.
    That night I rage gave myself a haircut, cutting all my hair... which was 2ft long at the time... pretty sure I cried in the shower.

That job ended, for better and worse.

~~~~