1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confusion

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by jakebrian, Sep 6, 2012.

1. jakebrian

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Okay so I've never done this before but I'm needing some advice from people who are experienced with this kind of thing.

Here is my dilemma:
    I've had this guy friend for just about 6 years now and we've been really close on and off. Recently i went out to his lake cabin with him and two other friends of ours that are girls. We all drank a little one day and went to have a nap. The girls ended up sleeping in one bed so me and my guy friend went to the other room to nap in his bed. As we were lying there our legs touched and we started to slowly pretend that we were just moving around in the bed but pushing our legs and bodies closer together. Eventually after a while, his hand was at my crotch and he started rubbing me. I started to thrust slightly into his hand movements and he then put his hand down my pants. He hand his hand on it and turned to me and said " we can't tell anyone about this" i said okay and we continued. I then went for his but he said "I cant do this." after that it stopped there. I texted him a week later asking him about what had happened and he said that he just wanted to forget it ever happened and that if i was gay he didn't care but he wasn't. He explained to me that he had woken up and that i had noticed his hand position so he just went with it. It sounded like a far fetched excuse. We have hung out with other friends and basically forgot that the whole thing ever happened. I have strong feelings for him though and don't want to forget what happened between us. I want things between us to continue. We haven't hung out alone (just us two) for over two years but i want us to. What do i do to break him out of his shell without ruining what we have?
    Thanks

2. Jim1454