1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to drop "subtle" hints

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Realguy, Sep 9, 2012.

1. Realguy

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi [Everyone!

I am new to the site and I'm so glad I found it! A little about me, I am a college student in Indiana, 22, and at this point in my life, I am exploring my sexuality, but one thing is for sure I am not straight. I am not out to anyone, although I am sure some people probably already know.

Although I know I've not been straight for years, I first acted on it during my freshman year of college. I've had a total of two sexual encounters with guys... the main problem is that I feel like my gaydar is dead. I don't know the signs at all... or how to "give off" vibes. Just the other day I was in the bathroom and this guy literally fiddled with toilet paper until I was done using the bathroom and made an interesting form of eye contact and smiled hard. I was very uncomfortable with this and looked at the ground and slightly grinned back.

So, there is this guy I work with. I have no idea why I am so fascinated with him. I have been making subtly comments to him (I complimented his blue eyes a few times and always make small talk with him). The other day while eating, I caught him staring right at me and instead of glancing away he smiled and waved at me…I was at his place the other night talking to his roommate and saw him literally staring at me. I wouldn’t say we are great friends, but we always party together and I always see him at work. If nothing is there I am fine with that, but does anyone have any ideas how I can be subtle while trying to make it obvious? I searched the board and didn’t get much back except for the eye contact, which were in most the posts I read.

2. ForceAndVerve

Hey! Welcome to EC!