1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I think I'm in a very serious denial...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Sayu, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Sayu

For all these years since I've started questioning I was very cool with myself being a lesbian. I've had no problems with that. But last week I realised I'm probably bisexual and, honestly, I'm really depressed. I would be fine being straight or gay, but I really don't want to be bi. I don't know why and I don't want to offend bisexuals.

Now, I've been questioning for more than three years and I certainly had liked boys before that and I also liked them past three years. I just didn't want to admit it. I wrote here about last Friday when I was drunk and when I was kissing with my male friend.

I wrote that I didn't like it. No, I didn't. It was a weird, wet feeling that I really didn't like, but apart from that it was really great. I just didn't want to admit it and I still don't want to. But all the weekend I was thinking about nothing but this moment when we were together. And if I had the chance to do it again, I would do it... even without any alcohol in my blood... In fact, today I drove him home and when we stopped and he left, I was really disappointed that we didn't kiss.

So yeah, I do like boys and I do like girls. But I don't want to admit it... :bang: This is a whole new feeling for me because I was never in denial... how should I deal with it?

#1 Sayu, Sep 10, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2012
  2. PurpleCrab

..very slowly :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Simple:
    Step one- stop saying you're a lesbian, say you're into women (that's also true, people will understand what you mean + you're not lying)
    Step two- take more attention to your feelings/attractions, write them down maybe? For a time. Take the time to consider your past infatuations as well and take time to tame your conclusions at your own rhythm.