1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fed up with myself

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Catkin, Sep 14, 2012.

1. Catkin

I don't really expect anyone to reply to this.
    I'm so fed up with myself. If it were physically possible then I'd try to avoid me.
    I'm such a coward. I'm in my final year of college and I'm so bloody scared that I might like girls and I don't want to ever tell anyone. Even though EVERYONE I live with is supportive of LGBT people, and two of my housemates are gay, seriously involved in activist work and have been out since they were kids.
    I keep getting complements from friends saying that it's great how I am always myself and don't act a certain way because others think I should. I absolutely hate that because I hide SO much from them. It makes me feel like a fraud.
    I can't even trust myself to know what's real anymore. I'm simultaneously holding three contradictory beliefs: 1 I'm definitely straight, what the hell am I doing on this website, it was ok to go on a few times just to be sure but now I'm just wasting everyone's time. 2 I'm probably at least a wee bit bi, enough to appreciate if a girl is good looking, but not enough to end up in a relationship with a girl or anything. 3 I'm not sure if I like guys enough to be in a relationship with one. But I'm not gay. Probably. Maybe I'm just psyching myself out of relationships with guys.